Skip to main content

2021 NSW Over 40/45's Hockey teams


The NSW Men's Masters Over 40's and Over 45's teams to contest the 2021 Australian Championships in Newcastle have been selected. The 40/45's teams named at the State Championships held in Tamworth are as follows: -

Over 40/1's

Over 40/2's

  • Mark Graham (Central Coast)
  • Brad Fennell (HNSWMM)
  • James Marshall (HNSWMM)
  • Craig Knowles (Illawarra) C
  • Greg Smith (Illawarra)
  • Alan Charlton (Newcastle) VC
  • Steve Coulcher (Newcastle)
  • Mathew McGregor (Newcastle)
  • Stanton Bigger (Orange)
  • Adam Hurford (Orange) VC
  • Daryl Kennewell (Orange)
  • Steve Longhurst (Orange)
  • Scott Newton (Orange)
  • Ben Hardy (Sydney)
  • Joshua Kent (Sydney)
  • Garry Singh Labana (Sydney)
  • Sean Donaldson (Tamworth)
  • Bec Hurford (Orange) Manager

Over 40 Shadows

  • Daniel McIvor (HNSWMM)
  • Matt Burton (HNSWMM)
  • Gareth Moane (Newcastle)
  • Mark Waters (Port Macquarie Hastings)
  • Lindsay Leneve (Southern Highlands)

Over 45/1's

  • Adam Ellison (Coffs Coast)
  • Jonathan Williams (Coffs Coast)
  • Adrian Jones (HNSWMM)
  • Marc Hawker (Illawarra South Coast)
  • Glen Stolk (Illawarra South Coast) VC
  • Adam Hackett (Metro South West)
  • Chris Mosley (Metro South West) VC
  • John Hall (Newcastle)
  • Ben Simes (Newcastle)
  • Pete Kooner (Sydney)
  • Richard Satchwell (Sydney)
  • Harvinder Singh (Sydney)
  • Stephen Tuddenham (Sydney) C
  • Dean Tyler (Sydney)
  • Myles Ward-Thornton (Sydney)
  • Adam Bannister (Tamworth)
  • Brett Picknell (Sydney) Manager

Over 45/2's

  • Justin Wicks (Central Coast)
  • Mark Freeman (Coffs Coast)
  • Scott Waddell (Coffs Coast)
  • Michael Peters (Illawarra South Coast)
  • Jason Sipek (Manning Valley)
  • Daryn Tanswell (Manning Valley)
  • Ian Westcott (Manning Valley) C
  • Shane Burke (Metro South West)
  • Toni Stojcevski (Metro South West)
  • John Mayers (Newcastle)
  • Graeme Tull (Newcastle)
  • Daryl Frost (Orange)
  • Duncan Brown (Sydney)
  • Pete Evans (Sydney)
  • Sean Ferris (Sydney)
  • Revell Weightman (Sydney)
  • Mark Wilson (Central Coast) Manager

Over 45/3's

  • Trevor Gardiner (Central Coast)
  • Scott Baker (HNSWMM)
  • Andrew Page (Illawarra South Coast)
  • Dean Whipp (Illawarra South Coast)
  • Damon Brooks (Metro South West)
  • Mark Low (New England)
  • David Tucker (Northern Inland)
  • Bronson Edmonds (Orange)
  • David Wynne (Orange)
  • Simon Thresher (Port Macquarie Hastings)
  • Brent Casey (Sydney)
  • Bradley Goodridge (Sydney)
  • Bradley Williams (Sydney)
  • James Haling (Tamworth)
  • James Hindmarsh (Tamworth)
  • David Nyman (Tamworth)
  • David Rollings (Tamworth)

The details for these teams was sourced from the Hockey NSW Men's Masters website -



No comments

Leave your comment

In reply to Some User

Share On

Author Info

Mark Matheson
Hockey Tragic

Mark is a former President of the Sydney Masters Hockey Association and is a current NSW manager in the Over 40's age group and the Australian Over 35's Manager.

When he is not working in the hockey community, Mark runs an IT Consultancy offering IT Management and Business Process Change services.


Related Articles